Bellevue Philharmonic’s compositions for the 4th

StringsThe Bellevue Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of Adam Stern, will again perform a pre-fireworks concert and the live music for the fireworks. We are delighted to preview the 4th of July composition list for 2009, courtesy of the BPO.

(Pre-fireworks at 9:20 p.m.)

SUPPE: “Light Cavalry” Overture
MASSENET: Ballet Music from “Le Cid”
COPLAND: “Saturday Night Waltz” from “Rodeo”
SIBELIUS: Alla Marcia from “Karelia Suite”
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: “Folksongs from Somerset” from “English Folksong Suite”

(During Fireworks:)

COPLAND: Fanfare for the Common Man
ANDERSON: Belle of the Ball
SOUSA: Three Marches:
Washington Post
Semper Fidelis
The Stars and Stripes Forever


0 Responses to “Bellevue Philharmonic’s compositions for the 4th”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: